

The regular meeting of the Conway Planning Commission was held, in person, Monday, November 13th at Conway City Hall. The following members, being a quorum, were present and acting: Ethan Reed, Laura King, Drew Spurgers, Latisha Sanders-Jones, Rebekah Fincher, Mark Ferguson, Jensen Thielke, Lori Quinn, and Adam Bell. Alexander Baney was absent.

Minutes from the October 16th meeting were approved 8-0 on a motion made Mark Ferguson and seconded by Ethan Reed, without the chairman voting.

I. ANNOUNCEMENTS/ADDITIONAL BUSINESS/STAFF COMMENTS

A. Adoption of the 2024 Planning Commission Calendar

Commissioners reviewed the proposed calendar for Planning Commission review deadlines and dates for 2024. A motion to approve the 2024 calendar, with revisions, made by Lori Quinn and seconded by Ethan Reed passed 8-0, without the chairman voting.

B. Election of Officers for 2024

Commissioners reviewed the By-Laws which address that at each November meeting, the Commission is to select from its membership a Chair, Vice-Chair, and Secretary for the next calendar year. Lori Quinn nominated Rebekah Fincher for Chair, Drew Spurgers for Vice-Chair, and Ethan Reed for Secretary, all seconded by Jensen Thielke; passed 8-0, without the chairman voting.

C. General Discussion

The Commission recognized Anne Tucker as the new Planning Director.

ITEMS NOT REQUIRING PLANNING COMMISSION ACTION

- A. Administratively Granted Zoning Variance
 - 1. Reduced minimum lot depth of 93.5', Lots 1-2, Shriya Replat (VAR-1023-0178)
- **B.** Development Review Approvals
 - 1. Domino's Pizza & Storage Facility, 10785 E German Ln (SDR-0823-0126)

C. Plats Filed for Record (Lot Splits, Lot Mergers, and Final Plats)

- 1. Associated Farmers Co-op Replat (P2023-00050)
- 2. 12 Hundred Place Phase 3 (P2023-00053)
- 3. Lucas Replat (P2023-00054)
- 4. Conway Corp Sturgis Lift Station Subdivision (P2023-00055)

Adjournment

There being no further business to conduct, the meeting was adjourned by unanimous vote on a motion made by Latisha Sanders-Jones and seconded by Ethan Reed.

Approved:

Kah S. Lüncher

2023 Chairman, Rebekah Fincher