RESOLUTION NO. R-03- 04

A RESOLUTION APPOINTING COMMISSIONERS FOR MUNICIPAL IMPROVEMENT DISTRICT NUMBER 7 OF THE CITY OF CONWAY, ARKANSAS

WHEREAS, Municipal Improvement District Number 7 of the City of Conway, Arkansas has lost two commissioners through resignation or death; and

WHEREAS, in order to carry on the function of the Board of Commissioners, it is necessary that replacements should be appointed for said commission; and

WHEREAS, Fayburn Riggins and Joe Don Winningham are electors of the City of Conway and are qualified to serves as commissioners for the District and are so willing to serve;

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF CONWAY, ARKANSAS THAT

Fayburn Riggins and Joe Don Winningham are hereby appointed as commissioners on the Board of Commissioners for Municipal Improvement District Number 7 of the City of Conway, Arkansas, to perform all functions of that appointment.

PASSED this _____ day of February 2003.

APPROVED:

Mayor Tab Townsell

ATTEST:

Michael O. Garrett, City Clerk