## RESOLUTION NO. 197-49

## A RESOLUTION APPOINTING THE ASSESSORS OF CONWAY MUNICIPAL IMPROVEMENT DISTRICT NO. 11

WHEREAS, Ordinance No. 0-97-53 established Conway Municipal Improvement District No. 11 of the City of Conway, Arkansas (the "District");

WHEREAS, the City Council has reviewed and approved the plan of improvement of the District;

WHEREAS, the commissioners of the District held an organizational meeting on Sunday, October 19, 1997, at which time the commissioners nominated three property owners within the district as members of the Board of Assessors of the District: Robert McCormack, Clint Johnson and Sue Tadlock.

WHEREAS, the City Council resolves that the assessors will be authorized to do all that is provided by statute for assessing the improvements to the property of the district.

THEREFORE, be it resolved by the City Council of the City of Conway, Arkansas:

- (1) That Robert McCormack, Clint Johnson and Sue Tadlock are hereby appointed to the Board of Assessors of Conway Municipal Improvement District No. 11 of the City of Conway, Arkansas.
- (2) That the actions of the Board of Assessors shall be in compliance with the laws of the State of Arkansas.
- (3) That the assessors will be authorized to do all that is provided by statute for assessing the improvements to the property of the district.

PASSED AND APPROVED: October 28,1997.

APPROVED:

Mayor

ATTEST:

Matta Hartwell
City Clerk