ORDINANCE NO. 198-18

AN ORDINANCE TO ESTABLISH AND LAY OFF CONWAY PROPERTY OWNERS' IMPROVEMENT DISTRICT NO. 12

WHEREAS, a Petition to form Conway Property Owners' Improvement District No. 12 has been filed with the Conway City Clerk; and

WHEREAS, the City Clerk has presented said petition to the Mayor; and

WHEREAS, the Mayor has set 1-27,1398 at $2-3^{\circ}$ p.m. as the date and time for a hearing before the Conway City Council for consideration of the petition; and

WHEREAS, the Conway City Council has determined from an abstractor's certificate of property ownership that those signing the petition constitute all the owners of the real property to be located in said district: and

WHEREAS, the Arkansas Municipal Property Owners' Improvement District Law provides that if the governing body determines that all the owners of the real property to be located in the district have petitioned for the improvements, it shall then be its duty by ordinance to establish and lay off the district as defined in the petition and to appoint the commissioners named in the petition.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT ORDAINED BY THE CITY COUNCIL OF CONWAY, ARKANSAS:

Section 1. That the real property described in Exhibit "A" attached hereto and made a part hereof is hereby established and laid off as Conway Property Owners' Improvement District No. 12 for the purpose of constructing and installing facilities for waterworks, recreation, drainage, gas pipelines, underground trenches and excavations necessary for the installation of electric and telephone distribution systems, sanitary sewers, streets, including curbs and gutters, sidewalks, together with facilities related to any of the foregoing within said district.

Section 2. The following three individuals are hereby appointed as commissioners of said improvement district: Mark Ferguson, Hal Crafton and Rush F. Harding, III.

tery ~	